The Board plans and coordinates the activities of the Society. The Board consists of an Executive Board (the President, the Vice-President, the Secretary and the Treasurer) and at least 2 other members. The Society aims to have representatives from each of the 9 Belgian Universities, from the private sector and from governmental organizations in the Board. Board members are elected by all members of the society at the General Assembly for a period of 3 years.

executive board

President: T. Loeys (UGent)
Vice-President: G. Haesbroeck (ULiège)
Secretary: K. Barbe (VUB)
Treasurer: Z. Shkedy (UHasselt)

board members representing the universities

Ghent University (UGENT): Pr. Tom Loeys
Hasselt University (UHASSELT): Pr. Niels Hens & Pr Z. Shkedy
Université Catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain): Pr. Eugen Pircalabelu
Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB): Pr. Yvik Swan & Pr. Thomas Verdebout
University of Antwerp (UANTWERP): Pr. Erik Fransen & Pr. Steven Abrams
University of Leuven (KU LEUVEN): Pr. Peter Goos & Pr. Mia Hubert
University of Liège (ULIEGE): Pr. Gentiane Haesbroeck
University of Namur (UNAMUR): Pr. Anna Kiriliouk & Pr. Germain Van Bever
Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB): Pr. Kurt Barbé

other board members

Mr. Patrick Lusyne (Statistics Belgium)
Mr. Dierk Op’t eynde (SPF Finance)
Dr. Herbert Thijs (DICE)
Dr. An Vandebosch (Johnson & Johnson)